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DONALDSON PARK BOAT RAMP
RULES AND REGULATIONS

Permits/ Decals

A season permit is required for launching of all vessels, including personal watercraft.

A numbered adhesive decal will be issued upon application to the Middlesex County Office of Parks and Recreation.

The decal must be affixed to the left side of the tongue of the boat trailer.

When transporting personal watercraft without a trailer, the decal must be affixed to the transporting vehicle’s rear bumper.

Ramp Fees

A non-refundable season fee prescribed by resolution must be paid at the time of application.
Resident Regular Season Fee: $55.00

Resident Seniors 60 and Over: $35.00

Non-Resident: $80.00

Hours of Operation
Boat ramp is open from sunrise to sunset; accordingly, no boats, trailers, or vehicles may be left overnight.

Alcoholic Beverages
Possession/ consumption of alcoholic beverages is prohibited anywhere in a Middlesex County Park except by permit in
connection with the use of picnic groves only.

Operation of Vessels

No Wake Zone- No boat wakes are permitted while passing within 200 feet in each direction of the Donaldson Park Boat Ramp
and New Brunswick Landing pursuant to New Jersey statute 12:7-45.

Vessels, including personal watercraft, may not be operated above an idle speed within 50 feet of the shoreline, ramp, or boat
dock pursuant to New Jersey Statute 12:7-63.

Fueling of vessels is not permitted at the boat dock or boat launch area.

Docking is permitted for 10 minutes only.

General Rules
It is the responsibility of the boat owner to know the tide tables as the Raritan River is tidal. Launching and

reloading of boats may be difficult during low tide.

Crabbing and fishing are not permitted on the boat dock or from the launch area.

Swimming is not permitted at the boat ramp, except that persons using personal watercraft may board their craft as necessary
pursuant to Middlesex County Rules and Regulations Section X-6.

The Middlesex County Office of Parks and Recreation reserves the right to regulate any condition and/or action deemed
unsafe.

All rules will be enforced by Middlesex County Park Rangers and/or Municipal Police. Violations of County Park Rules, Boat
Ramp Rules, or State Marine Laws may be cause for revocation of permit by the Middlesex County Office of Parks and
Recreation.

Passes are available from the Office of Parks and Recreation thru our website:
www.middlesexcountynj.gov search: Permits and Passes

P.O. Box 661, New Brunswick, NJ 08903
Phone: 732-745-3900
www.middlesexcountynj.gov



http://www.middlesexcountynj.gov/
http://www.middlesexcountynj.gov/

